Chevrolet Silverado 2500 and 3500 Bulb Size Guide

Find low-beam, high-beam, fog, signal, marker, brake, reverse, cargo and license-plate bulbs for Silverado 2500 and 3500 trucks. Choose the model year and original lamp equipment in each application below. HD, earlier ordinary models and Classic models have separate references.

Shop headlight bulbs · Shop cargo, reverse and plate bulbs · 2026 factory lamps · 2025 factory lamps · 2024 factory lamps · 2023 factory lamps · 2022 factory service · 2020–2021 factory service · Earlier bulb charts · Sources and equipment notes

Factory LED lamps: a headlight or taillight assembly with integrated LEDs does not use the halogen-conversion bulbs below. Match the particular lighting position; LED headlights do not establish the type of every other lamp on the truck.

Each shopping pair contains two bulbs. Check how many bulbs your chosen lamp position needs before ordering.

Silverado headlight bulb options

2020–2026 Silverado 2500/3500 — H9 halogen high beam

Diode Dynamics lists these White SL2 and SL2 Pro pairs for original H9 halogen high beams. Choose this application only when the existing high-beam bulb is H9. Factory HID and integrated LED headlights are outside this halogen application.

SL2 White pair — DD0467P · SL2 Pro White pair — DD0483P. Select White for this headlight application. Manufacturer high-beam application.

A high-beam pair does not also replace the low beams. These source bulbs are polarity-specific; follow the selected product’s installation instructions.

2016–2026 Silverado 2500/3500 — complete H11 low-beam setup

For the original halogen H11 low beam, Diode Dynamics lists SL2 kit DD0638P or SL2 Pro kit DD0640P. Both require the DD3021P H11 anti-flicker module pair as well as the bulb pair. Contact BTS for the complete setup. A bare H11 bulb pair is not the complete listed kit.

View the manufacturer’s H11 low-beam application. This application excludes factory HID and does not replace an integrated LED headlamp. One listed kit specifies two bulbs and two modules; it is separate from the high-beam purchase above.

Morimoto and GTR H11 headlight options

These pairs are listed for 2007–2018 and 2021 Silverado 2500 HD/3500 HD low beam, plus selected 2019–2020 trims. The selected trims are not named; match the original removable H11 low-beam bulb. Factory HID and integrated LED headlamps require their own application.

H11/H9/H8: Morimoto 2Stroke 4.0 LED Bulbs — pair · H11/H8/H9: GTR Lighting Ultra 3.0 LED Bulbs — pair.

Exact catalogue modelYearsLighting positionEquipmentListed product
Silverado 2500 HD2007–2018, 2021Low BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 2500 HD (selected Trims)2019–2020Low Beamselected TrimsMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 3500 HD2007–2018, 2021Low BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 3500 HD (selected Trims)2019–2020Low Beamselected TrimsMorimoto / GTR
Manufacturer catalogue and accessory details

H11 2Stroke 4.0 LED Bulbs · H11: GTR Ultra 3.0 LED Bulbs.

Year gaps, selected trims and the ordinary, HD, Classic or combined 2500-3500 model labels are retained as listed. Optional anti-flicker accessories are sold separately; follow the selected manufacturer’s instructions for the actual lamp circuit. A bulb-family product name does not replace the original equipment reference.

Morimoto and GTR 9005 headlight options

Use these pairs for the exact models, years and headlight positions listed below. Match the original removable bulb and connector; factory LED lamps and replacement housings need their own application.

9005/H10: Morimoto 2Stroke 4.0 LED Bulbs — pair · 9005/HB3: GTR Lighting Ultra 3.0 LED Bulbs — pair.

Exact catalogue modelYearsLighting positionEquipmentListed product
Silverado 25002003–2004High BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 25002000–2002High BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 2500 HD2001–2002, 2007–2020High BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 2500 HD2003–2006High BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 2500 HD Classic2007High BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 2500-35002014–2016High BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 35002007High BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 35002002–2006High BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 3500 Classic2007High BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 3500 HD2007–2020High BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR

2020 high beam: select these 9005 options only for a matching original 9005 application. Use the separate H9 application above when the installed bulb is H9.

Manufacturer catalogue and accessory details

9005/H10 2Stroke 4.0 LED Bulbs · 9005/HB3: GTR Ultra 3.0 LED Bulbs.

Year gaps, selected trims and the ordinary, HD, Classic or combined 2500-3500 model labels are retained as listed. Optional anti-flicker accessories are sold separately; follow the selected manufacturer’s instructions for the actual lamp circuit. A bulb-family product name does not replace the original equipment reference.

Morimoto 9006 headlight options

Use these pairs for the exact models, years and headlight positions listed below. Match the original removable bulb and connector; factory LED lamps and replacement housings need their own application.

9006: Morimoto 2Stroke 4.0 LED Bulbs — pair.

Exact catalogue modelYearsLighting positionEquipmentListed product
Silverado 25002000–2004Low BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto
Silverado 2500 HD2001–2006Low BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto
Silverado 2500 HD Classic2007Low BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto
Silverado 35002001–2006Low BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto
Silverado 3500 Classic2007Low BeamOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto
Manufacturer catalogue and accessory details

9006 2Stroke 4.0 LED Bulbs.

Year gaps, selected trims and the ordinary, HD, Classic or combined 2500-3500 model labels are retained as listed. Optional anti-flicker accessories are sold separately; follow the selected manufacturer’s instructions for the actual lamp circuit. A bulb-family product name does not replace the original equipment reference.

LED headlight conversion bulbs may not comply with FMVSS/CMVSS requirements for on-road use. Check applicable state and provincial laws before use.

Morimoto and GTR 9005 fog-light options

Use these pairs for the exact models, years and fog-light positions listed below. Match the original removable bulb and connector; factory LED lamps and replacement housings need their own application.

9005/H10: Morimoto 2Stroke 4.0 LED Bulbs — pair · 9005/HB3: GTR Lighting Ultra 3.0 LED Bulbs — pair.

Exact catalogue modelYearsLighting positionEquipmentListed product
Silverado 25002003–2004Fog LightOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 2500 HD2003–2006Fog LightOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 2500 HD (selected Trims)2007Fog Lightselected TrimsMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 2500 HD Classic2007Fog LightOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 35002007Fog LightOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 3500 (selected Trims)2003–2006Fog Lightselected TrimsMorimoto / GTR
Silverado 3500 Classic2007Fog LightOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto / GTR
Manufacturer catalogue and accessory details

9005/H10 2Stroke 4.0 LED Bulbs · 9005/HB3: GTR Ultra 3.0 LED Bulbs.

Year gaps, selected trims and the ordinary, HD, Classic or combined 2500-3500 model labels are retained as listed. Optional anti-flicker accessories are sold separately; follow the selected manufacturer’s instructions for the actual lamp circuit. A bulb-family product name does not replace the original equipment reference.

Morimoto 5202 fog-light options

Use these pairs for the exact models, years and fog-light positions listed below. Match the original removable bulb and connector; factory LED lamps and replacement housings need their own application.

5202: Morimoto 2Stroke 4.0 LED Bulbs — pair.

Exact catalogue modelYearsLighting positionEquipmentListed product
Silverado 2500 HD2007–2020Fog LightOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto
Silverado 3500 HD2007–2020Fog LightOriginal matching replaceable bulbMorimoto
Manufacturer catalogue and accessory details

5202 2Stroke 4.0 LED Bulbs.

Year gaps, selected trims and the ordinary, HD, Classic or combined 2500-3500 model labels are retained as listed. Optional anti-flicker accessories are sold separately; follow the selected manufacturer’s instructions for the actual lamp circuit. A bulb-family product name does not replace the original equipment reference.

Silverado cargo, reverse and license-plate bulbs

2020 Silverado 2500 — original removable 921 reverse bulbs

Shop these Cool White 921 pairs for a 2020 Silverado 2500 with original removable, non-LED 921 reverse bulbs. They do not replace an integrated LED reverse lamp.

HP36 pair — DD0143P · XPR pair — DD0394P. Manufacturer reverse application and saved model-specific answer.

Silverado reverse and plate source coverage

The reverse product page names the wider Silverado family for 2014–2026; its saved answer identifies the exact 2020 Silverado 2500 removable-921 application shown above.

License-plate bulb reference

Diode Dynamics’ 1999–2026 Silverado plate-bulb page lists 194 replacement pairs in several white tones, but does not identify an exact HD model/year branch. Match the removable bulb and the older HD chart below before requesting that setup. The source describes SMD2 bulbs as polarity-specific.

Supplier order lead time: 1–2 days when in stock at Diode Dynamics.

2026 Silverado HD factory lamp equipment

The original 2026 manual describes several lamp assemblies but does not print replacement bulb numbers. A service instruction or a numbered illustration is not a bulb-size chart. Use the supplier’s exact application and the bulb in the installed lamp.

Lamp / equipmentWhat the original manual establishes
Base-level headlightsRemovable low-beam/high-beam bulbs and front lamp service are described. No replacement bulb code or trim allocation is supplied.
Midlevel / Uplevel headlightsDealer service is specified. That referral alone does not identify a replaceable socket or prove every lamp’s technology.
Base-level taillightsThe manual describes removable sockets for the combined stop/tail/turn, reverse and marker functions; no bulb numbers are supplied.
Uplevel taillightsTail, turn, stop and reverse functions are explicitly LED and require dealer service. The statement does not assign the rear marker technology.
High-mounted brake / cargoRegular Cab has a removable-bulb procedure. Crew Cab and Double Cab are referred to the dealer; the Regular Cab bulb setup is not transferred to them.
License plateA removable-bulb procedure is shown, without a bulb number.

Read the original 2026 Chevrolet HD owner manual. Fog, DRL, mirror and auxiliary-roof controls describe operation; they do not supply new replacement bulb numbers.

2025 Silverado HD factory lamp equipment

The original 2025 HD manual describes the service arrangements below but does not supply replacement bulb numbers. Match the truck’s installed equipment; these instructions do not extend the supplier product applications above.

Lamp / equipmentWhat the 2025 manual establishes
Base-level headlightsThe Base assembly identifies low-beam and high-beam lamps and has a removable-bulb procedure, without replacement bulb numbers.
Midlevel / Uplevel headlightsSee the dealer for headlamp replacement. The referral alone does not identify a bulb socket or lamp technology.
Front turn signalsBase and Midlevel diagrams identify turn signal lamps, and a removable-bulb procedure is provided. Uplevel turn signal replacement is referred to the dealer.
Base-level taillightsRemovable bulbs are described for combined stop/tail/turn, reverse and side-marker functions, without bulb numbers.
Uplevel taillightsTail, turn, stop and reverse functions are explicitly LED and require dealer service. This statement does not assign the rear marker technology.
High-mounted brake / cargoRegular Cab has a removable-bulb procedure with brake and cargo functions identified separately. Crew Cab and Double Cab are referred to the dealer. No bulb numbers or quantities are supplied.
License plateA removable-bulb procedure is shown, without a bulb number.
2025 original manual and service notes

2025 Chevrolet HD owner manual, printed pages 328–332 (PDF pages 329–333). The manual directs readers to the dealer for the proper replacement bulb type and unlisted procedures. A dealer referral or numbered diagram does not establish a bulb code, bulb quantity or LED technology.

The turn-signal replacement procedure does not repeat an equipment qualifier in its subheading. Read it with the Base/Midlevel diagrams and the separate Uplevel dealer instruction; it does not establish a trim allocation.

The manual cautions against replacing incandescent bulbs with aftermarket LED replacement bulbs because of possible electrical-system damage. Its generic LED assembly service instruction does not identify the technology of every lighting position.

2024 Silverado HD factory lamp equipment

The original 2024 HD manual describes the service arrangements below but does not supply replacement bulb numbers. Match the truck’s installed equipment; these instructions do not extend the supplier product applications above.

Lamp / equipmentWhat the 2024 manual establishes
Base-level headlightsThe Base assembly identifies low-beam and high-beam lamps and has a removable-bulb procedure, without replacement bulb numbers.
Midlevel / Uplevel headlightsSee the dealer for headlamp replacement. The referral alone does not identify a bulb socket or lamp technology.
Front turn signalsBase and Midlevel diagrams identify turn signal lamps, and a removable-bulb procedure is provided. Uplevel turn signal replacement is referred to the dealer.
Base-level taillightsRemovable bulbs are described for combined stop/tail/turn, reverse and side-marker functions, without bulb numbers.
Uplevel taillightsTail, turn, stop and reverse functions are explicitly LED and require dealer service. This statement does not assign the rear marker technology.
High-mounted brake / cargoRegular Cab has a removable-bulb procedure with brake and cargo functions identified separately. Crew Cab and Double Cab are referred to the dealer. No bulb numbers or quantities are supplied.
License plateA removable-bulb procedure is shown, without a bulb number.
2024 original manual and service notes

2024 Chevrolet HD owner manual, printed pages 328–331 (PDF pages 329–332). The manual directs readers to the dealer for the proper replacement bulb type and unlisted procedures. A dealer referral or numbered diagram does not establish a bulb code, bulb quantity or LED technology.

The turn-signal replacement procedure does not repeat an equipment qualifier in its subheading. Read it with the Base/Midlevel diagrams and the separate Uplevel dealer instruction; it does not establish a trim allocation.

The manual cautions against replacing incandescent bulbs with aftermarket LED replacement bulbs because of possible electrical-system damage. Its generic LED assembly service instruction does not identify the technology of every lighting position.

2023 Silverado HD factory lamp equipment

The original 2023 HD manual describes the service arrangements below but does not supply replacement bulb numbers. Match the installed equipment. These instructions do not extend the supplier product applications above.

Lamp / equipmentWhat the 2023 manual establishes
Base-level headlightsThe manual identifies low and high beams and provides a removable-bulb procedure.
Midlevel / Uplevel headlightsSee the dealer for headlamp replacement. This instruction does not identify a bulb socket or lamp technology.
Front turn signalsBase and Midlevel diagrams identify the turn signal lamps. A removable-bulb procedure is provided; Uplevel turn-signal replacement goes to the dealer.
Base-level taillightsThe diagram identifies combined stop/tail/turn, reverse and side-marker functions, with a removable-bulb procedure.
Uplevel taillightsThe diagram identifies a reverse bulb and the manual provides a removable-bulb procedure. It does not identify the technology of the other rear functions.
High-mounted brake / cargoRegular Cab has a removable-bulb procedure, with brake and cargo functions identified separately. Crew Cab and Double Cab go to the dealer.
License plateA removable-bulb procedure is provided, without a bulb number.
2023 original manual and service notes

2023 Chevrolet HD owner manual, printed pages 324–327 (PDF pages 325–328). No bulb numbers or quantities are supplied. Ask the dealer for the proper replacement type and unlisted procedures. A dealer referral does not establish LED technology.

The front turn-signal procedure does not repeat an assembly-level qualifier. Read it with the Base/Midlevel diagrams and the separate Uplevel instruction. The Uplevel rear illustration says “1500 shown 2500/3500 similar”; its identified reverse bulb does not establish the technology of every rear lamp.

The manual cautions against replacing incandescent bulbs with aftermarket LED replacement bulbs because of possible electrical-system damage. Its general LED-service instruction does not identify the technology of every lamp.

2022 Silverado HD factory lamp service

The Base headlamp assembly has separate low beam, high beam, side-marker and turn/parking positions. The manual gives a Base headlamp bulb-replacement procedure and identifies a Midlevel turn-signal bulb. Midlevel and Uplevel headlights, and Uplevel front turn signals, require dealer service.

The Base rear diagram identifies a combined stop/tail/turn lamp, a reverse lamp and a side marker. The Uplevel rear diagram identifies a replaceable reverse bulb; it does not specify the technology of the other rear functions.

Cab-mounted cargo and brake lights: the bulb-replacement procedure covers regular cabs only. Crew-cab and double-cab owners are directed to a dealer. Cargo lamps and the center high-mounted brake lamp are separate positions.

The manual does not list bulb numbers. Ask your dealer for the correct replacement type and for service of factory LED assemblies. Chevrolet cautions that replacing incandescent bulbs with aftermarket LEDs can damage the vehicle’s electrical system.

2022 service notes and manual

The Uplevel rear illustration shows a 1500 housing and explicitly says the 2500/3500 is similar. Use the instructions for your installed assembly.

Chevrolet 2022 Silverado 2500 HD/3500 HD owner’s manual, pages 330–334 (PDF pages 331–335).

2020–2021 Silverado HD factory lamp service

The Base headlamp assembly has separate low-beam, high-beam, side-marker and turn/parking positions. The manual gives a Base headlamp bulb-replacement procedure and identifies a Midlevel turn-signal bulb. Midlevel and Uplevel headlights, and Uplevel front turn signals, are directed to dealer service.

The Base rear diagram identifies a combined stop/tail/turn lamp, a reverse lamp and a side marker. The Uplevel rear diagram identifies the reverse bulb; it does not specify the technology of the other rear functions.

Cab-mounted cargo and brake lights: the bulb-replacement procedure covers regular cabs only. Crew-cab and double-cab owners are directed to a dealer. Cargo lamps and the center high-mounted brake lamp are separate positions.

The manual does not list bulb numbers. Ask your dealer for the correct replacement type and for service of factory LED assemblies. Chevrolet cautions that replacing incandescent bulbs with aftermarket LEDs can damage the vehicle’s electrical system.

2020–2021 service notes and manuals

The Uplevel rear illustration shows a 1500 housing and explicitly says the 2500/3500 is similar. Follow the instructions for your installed assembly.

The license-plate bulb procedure accesses the socket behind the rear bumper. Its bulb number is not specified.

Chevrolet 2021 Silverado 2500 HD/3500 HD owner’s manual, pages 324–328 (PDF pages 325–329).

Chevrolet 2020 Silverado owner’s manual, printed pages 362–366 (PDF pages 363–367). This combined manual includes 2500/3500 models; use the equipment and cab conditions above.

Earlier Silverado bulb charts by model

These are original-bulb references from the Philips application catalogue, whose selected HD rows end at 2020. The catalogue’s 2022 edition date does not extend the vehicle years. Newer supplier applications above are separate. Keep the exact model label, year expression and parenthetical equipment condition.

A dash means the catalogue has no bulb entry for that cell. Combined labels can describe shared functions; they do not establish how many physical bulbs to buy. Where several bulb numbers are printed, compare the original bulb.

Silverado 2500 HD — 2002–2020 catalogue rows

Headlights and fogs

Catalogue yearsLow or Dual BeamHigh BeamHIDFog/DrivingDaytime Running Lamp
2020Unresolved source wording †9005(W⁄HAL)—PS24WFF—
2019Unresolved source wording †9005(W⁄HAL)—PS24WFF—
2018Unresolved source wording †9005—PS24WFF—
2015–17H119005—PS24WFF—
2014H119005—PS24WFFH11
2013H119005—PS24WFFH11
2012H119005—PS24WFF4157NA, H11
2011H119005—PS24WFFH11
2009–10H119005—PS24WFFH11
2008H119005—PS24WFFH11
2007H119005—PS24WFFH11
2003–0690069005—91454114
200290069005—8804114

Front signals and markers

Catalogue yearsParkingDirectional Signal FrontSidemarker Front
2020—74437443
2019744374437443
2018744374437443
2015–17744374437443
20144157NA4157NA4157NA
20134157NA4157NA4157NA
20124157NA194, 4157NA4157NA
20114157NA4157NA4157NA
2009–104157NA4157NA4157NA
20084157NA4157NA4157NA
20074157NA4157NA194NA, 4157NA
2003–063157NA3157NA194
20023157NA3157NA194

Rear lighting

Catalogue yearsDirectional Signal RearTailStopHigh Mount StopBack-Up & CorneringLic. PlateSidemarker Rear
202074437443744392192112961194, 7443
2019744374437443921921129617443
2018744374437443921921129617443
2015–17744374437443921921129617443
20143047304730479213047168—
20133047304730479213047168—
20123047304730479213047168, 1296112961
201130473047304792130471684157NA
2009–10304730473047921921, 3047192—
20083047304730479213047192—
20073047304730479213047192PC161
2003–063157315731579213157194194
2002315731573157921315797, 194194
Silverado 3500 HD — 2007–2020 catalogue rows

Headlights and fogs

Catalogue yearsLow or Dual BeamHigh BeamHIDFog/DrivingDaytime Running Lamp
2020Unresolved source wording †9005(W⁄HAL)—PS24WFF—
2019Unresolved source wording †9005(W⁄HAL)—PS24WFF—
2018Unresolved source wording †9005—PS24WFF—
2015–17H119005—PS24WFF—
2011, 2013–14H119005—PS24WFFH11
2012H119005—PS24WFF4157NA, H11
2009–10H119005—PS24WFFH11
2008H119005—PS24WFFH11
2007H119005—PS24WFFH11

Front signals and markers

Catalogue yearsParkingDirectional Signal FrontSidemarker Front
2020—74437443
2019744374437443
2018744374437443
2015–17744374437443
2011, 2013–144157NA4157NA4157NA
20124157NA194, 4157NA4157NA
2009–104157NA4157NA4157NA
20084157NA4157NA4157NA
20074157NA4157NA194NA

Rear lighting

Catalogue yearsDirectional Signal RearTailStopHigh Mount StopBack-Up & CorneringLic. PlateSidemarker Rear
202074437443744392192112961194, 7443
2019744374437443921921129617443
2018744374437443921921129617443
2015–17744374437443921921129617443
2011, 2013–14304730473047921304716812961
2012304730473047921304716812961
2009–10304730473047921304719212961
2008304730473047921304719212961
20073047304730479213047192PC161
Silverado 2500 HD Classic — 2007–2007 catalogue rows

Headlights and fogs

Catalogue yearsLow or Dual BeamHigh BeamHIDFog/DrivingDaytime Running Lamp
200790069005—91454114

Front signals and markers

Catalogue yearsParkingDirectional Signal FrontSidemarker Front
20073157NA3157NA194

Rear lighting

Catalogue yearsDirectional Signal RearTailStopHigh Mount StopBack-Up & CorneringLic. PlateSidemarker Rear
20073157315731579213157194194
Silverado 2500 — 2002–2004 catalogue rows

Headlights and fogs

Catalogue yearsLow or Dual BeamHigh BeamHIDFog/DrivingDaytime Running Lamp
2003–0490069005—91454114
200290069005—8804114

Front signals and markers

Catalogue yearsParkingDirectional Signal FrontSidemarker Front
2003–043157NA3157NA194
20023157NA3157NA194

Rear lighting

Catalogue yearsDirectional Signal RearTailStopHigh Mount StopBack-Up & CorneringLic. PlateSidemarker Rear
2003–043157315731579213157194194
2002315731573157921315797, 194194
Silverado 3500 — 2002–2006 catalogue rows

Headlights and fogs

Catalogue yearsLow or Dual BeamHigh BeamHIDFog/DrivingDaytime Running Lamp
200690069005—91454114
2003–0590069005—91454114
200290069005—8804114

Front signals and markers

Catalogue yearsParkingDirectional Signal FrontSidemarker Front
20063157NA3157NA194
2003–053157NA3157NA194
20023157NA3157NA194

Rear lighting

Catalogue yearsDirectional Signal RearTailStopHigh Mount StopBack-Up & CorneringLic. PlateSidemarker Rear
20063157315731579213156, 3157194194
2003–053157315731579213157194194
2002315731573157921315797, 194194
Silverado 3500 Classic — 2007–2007 catalogue rows

Headlights and fogs

Catalogue yearsLow or Dual BeamHigh BeamHIDFog/DrivingDaytime Running Lamp
200790069005—91454114

Front signals and markers

Catalogue yearsParkingDirectional Signal FrontSidemarker Front
20073157NA3157NA194

Rear lighting

Catalogue yearsDirectional Signal RearTailStopHigh Mount StopBack-Up & CorneringLic. PlateSidemarker Rear
20073157315731579213157194194
† Unresolved D5S equipment wording in the catalogue

The following cells literally print D5S(W⁄LED). That wording combines an HID-style bulb designation with an LED equipment qualifier. We have not converted it into a purchase recommendation or a removable bulb assignment for an integrated LED headlight.

Exact modelCatalogue yearsPositionLiteral source cell
Silverado 2500 HD2020Low or Dual BeamD5S(W⁄LED)
Silverado 2500 HD2019Low or Dual BeamD5S(W⁄LED)
Silverado 2500 HD2018Low or Dual BeamD5S(W⁄LED)
Silverado 3500 HD2020Low or Dual BeamD5S(W⁄LED)
Silverado 3500 HD2019Low or Dual BeamD5S(W⁄LED)
Silverado 3500 HD2018Low or Dual BeamD5S(W⁄LED)

Sources and equipment notes

Philips automotive application catalogue supplies the earlier model-specific chart. Its symbols describe product availability; they do not create a Canada/USA vehicle selection step. Philips’ Trunk/Cargo column does not identify the physical cargo location, so it is not used above to assign a CHMSL, bed, hitch or mirror bulb.

Original equipment, source differences and installation

Headlight, fog and rear-lamp options can differ on the same model year. Factory LED lamps, factory HID lamps and removable halogen bulbs are separate branches. Aftermarket replacement housings must be matched to their own bulb requirements.

The 2026 GM manual cautions against replacing incandescent bulbs with aftermarket LEDs because of possible electrical-system damage. Follow the exact replacement manufacturer’s instructions, required accessories and intended use. The supplier options in this guide are identified as manufacturer applications; the original GM manual does not certify those products.

Morimoto’s 5202 product application, Philips’ PS24WFF/12086 labels and Diode Dynamics’ PSX24W application remain separately sourced. They are not universal bulb aliases. Likewise, the D5A HID product application does not create a global D5S alias. A retail pair contains two bulbs, but the number of bulbs and packs needed for the installed lamp must be checked separately.

Need help with an unlisted configuration? Send BTS the truck’s year, exact model, lighting position and original bulb or lamp information so we can identify the correct setup.