Ram 2500 and 3500 Bulb Size Guide
Find bulbs by model year, lighting position and original equipment. Shop the specific LED options below, or jump to the original Ram bulb charts for low beam, high beam, fog, front and rear signals, brake lights, cargo and markers.
2025–2026 owners: the 2025 factory equipment guide lists LED headlamps and LED fog lamps, and the current 2026 manual describes LED service for those positions. The older halogen conversion options below do not replace those factory LED lamps. See the 2025 equipment comparison for the distinction from legacy entries still printed in the 2025 manual.
Diode Dynamics low/high beam · Morimoto and GTR headlight options · Fog lights · Front signals and resistors · 2024–2026 bulb chart · 2025 factory equipment · 2022–2023 bulb chart · 2021 bulb chart · 2020 bulb chart · Rear, cargo and plate references
Diode Dynamics 9005 low-beam and high-beam LED options
These White SL2 and SL2 Pro pairs are the exact bulb components in Diode Dynamics’ Ram headlamp setups below. The DD3022P anti-flicker module pair is required with either bulb pair and is sold separately. Select the lighting position and equipment first:
| Position | Model years | Original equipment and exclusions |
|---|---|---|
| Low beam | 2016–2024 Ram 2500/3500 | Factory halogen projector with a 9005 low-beam bulb. Excludes integrated LED and HID headlamps. |
| High beam | 2011–2024 Ram 2500/3500 | Factory halogen 9005 high beam; Big Horn is excluded for every listed year. Excludes integrated LED and HID headlamps. Some factory dust caps may not fit after installation. |
SL2 White bulb pair — DD0463P · SL2 Pro White bulb pair — DD0481P · Required anti-flicker module pair — DD3022P.
Bulbs and required anti-flicker modules are sold separately. One bulb pair plus one module pair provides the two bulbs and two modules specified in one manufacturer setup. The module card contains no bulbs. This is a separately purchased combination, not a single packaged kit.
Why does 9005 appear for both low and high beam? On the listed projector configuration, the low beam and high beam are separate positions that can use the same bulb family. A pair bought for the low beams does not also replace the high beams. Match each position and check the number of bulbs being replaced before ordering.
Headlight modules, dust caps and source details
The 2016–2024 projector low-beam application and 2011–2024 high-beam application list SL2 kit DD0637P or SL2 Pro kit DD0639P. Their parts lists specify the White bulb pair above plus DD3022P. The supplier names DD3022P a “9006 Anti-Flicker Module”; that is the exact component named in these 9005 Ram setups, not a reason to substitute a different module.
Diode Dynamics warns that some factory high-beam dust caps may not fit. Its older answer for a 2018 Ram 2500 projector says the original caps fit, while a later answer for a different Ram configuration warns that the bulb and module may require cap changes. Check clearance for the installed housing; neither answer guarantees all Ram dust caps.
The Diode Dynamics high-beam answer expressly excludes all listed years of Big Horn. That product-specific restriction does not automatically apply to another brand’s separately listed application.
2019–2024 non-projector H11 low beams
The Diode Dynamics non-projector low-beam application uses H11 and requires the different DD3021P H11 anti-flicker module pair. The SL2 and SL2 Pro kits are DD0638P and DD0640P. Contact BTS for that complete H11 setup; the 9005 module above is not a substitute, and a bare H11 bulb pair is not the complete listed headlamp setup.
Morimoto and GTR headlight catalogue options
2013–2022 Ram 2500/3500 high beam
The exact White Morimoto 2Stroke 4.0 and GTR Ultra 3.0 9005 product catalogues list the 2013–2022 Ram 2500 and 3500 high-beam position. Match the original replaceable bulb, connector and housing clearance. These entries do not extend to 2023–2026 or replace a factory LED or HID assembly.
Morimoto 2Stroke 4.0 9005 pair — Pure White · GTR Ultra 3.0 9005 pair — 5750K.
2009–2010 selected-trim Ram 2500/3500 low beam
These exact H11 catalogues list selected 2009–2010 Dodge Ram 2500 and 3500 trims for low beam, without naming the eligible trims. Confirm the original replaceable H11 low-beam bulb before choosing either pair.
Morimoto 2Stroke 4.0 H11 pair — Pure White · GTR Ultra 3.0 H11 pair — 5750K.
Follow each product’s installation and accessory requirements. The mandatory modules in the Diode Dynamics setups are specific to those listed combinations; the Morimoto and GTR catalogue entries do not establish the same module requirement or promise that every truck needs no accessory.
LED headlight conversion bulbs may not comply with FMVSS/CMVSS requirements for on-road use. Check applicable state and provincial laws before use.
Headlamp intended-use information
Diode Dynamics states that its headlamp conversion products are not DOT compliant for headlamp use on public roads in the United States. Follow the selected manufacturer’s intended-use and installation instructions for any conversion bulb.
Ram 2500/3500 fog-light LED options
2019–2024 original H11 fog lights
Diode Dynamics lists White and Yellow SL2 pairs for 2019–2024 Ram 2500/3500 with original removable H11 fog bulbs. The application excludes factory LED fog lamps, including those addressed in its 2024 Laramie answer. It does not extend to the 2025–2026 LED fog lamps.
Choose the exact fog option: SL2 White pair — DD0467P · SL2 Yellow pair — DD0468P. These are two colour choices on the same product page. SL2 Pro is not one of this fog application’s listed options. View the supplier’s Ram HD H11 fog application.
Earlier 9005 product-family fog catalogue options
The exact White Morimoto and GTR 9005 catalogues list the earlier fog applications below. Their “selected trims” entries do not identify the trims, so match the installed fog bulb and connector. The catalogue product-family name is not an original Ram bulb specification.
Morimoto 2Stroke 4.0 9005 pair — Pure White · GTR Ultra 3.0 9005 pair — 5750K.
| Exact catalogue model wording | Years | Position | Listed product families |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dodge RAM 2500 (selected Trims) | 2009–2017 | Fog light | Morimoto 9005 / GTR 9005 — White pairs |
| Dodge RAM 3500 (selected Trims) | 2009–2017 | Fog light | Morimoto 9005 / GTR 9005 — White pairs |
| RAM 2500 | 2011–2012 | Fog light | Morimoto 9005 / GTR 9005 — White pairs |
| RAM 2500 (selected Trims) | 2013–2017 | Fog light | Morimoto 9005 / GTR 9005 — White pairs |
| RAM 3500 | 2011–2012 | Fog light | Morimoto 9005 / GTR 9005 — White pairs |
| RAM 3500 (selected Trims) | 2013–2017 | Fog light | Morimoto 9005 / GTR 9005 — White pairs |
Older fog housing and connector differences
A separate Diode Dynamics older Ram fog guide distinguishes horizontal H10 housings from vertical 9006 housings and directs owners to compare the original connector. Its broad “Ram truck” year list runs 2013–2024 but expressly excludes the 2019+ New model. It does not identify a 2500/3500 model-by-housing allocation. Use the original housing and bulb to resolve that older application; it is not a blanket H10 or 9006 fit for every Ram HD.
2019–2024 front turn-signal and parking-light upgrade
For the 2019–2024 Ram 2500/3500 original replaceable front turn/parking application, Diode Dynamics lists the 7443 HP24 switchback pair. It provides white parking output and amber turn output. A clear front lens/reflector is required for the white parking output; this bulb does not replace an integrated LED signal.
The truck uses BCM-controlled turn signals. Install one separate 6-ohm resistor for each turn-signal bulb replaced; an LED flasher does not replace that requirement. The bulb pair and resistor kit are sold separately.

Diode Dynamics 7443 HP24 Switchback — Pair
DD0110P · Two bulbs · White parking / amber turn
Required resistors sold separately.
Diode Dynamics LED resistor kit — Pair, DD4025. One kit contains two resistors and four splice connectors; it contains no bulbs. Follow the wiring instructions for the turn-signal circuit and ground. Resistors get hot during prolonged operation; keep them away from plastic, wiring and fabric.
Application sources: Ram HD switchback front turn/parking and Ram HD amber front-turn options.
Front turn-signal DRL and colour details
A manufacturer answer specifically supports amber HP48, HP11 and XP80 operation like the original amber DRL/turn bulb on a 2020 Ram 2500 Laramie. That answer does not address the HP24 switchback, other years or other models. Confirm the actual DRL role and product behavior if the signal circuit also operates continuously as a daytime running light.
The original 2024 reflector-headlamp chart prints 7444NA for the combined turn/front-position bulb. Diode Dynamics calls its replacement application 7443. These are separately identified original and replacement references; the application does not make every 7443 product a confirmed replacement.
2024–2026 Ram 2500/3500 original exterior bulb chart
The table preserves the labels and bulb numbers from the exact annual Ram manuals. 2025’s halogen entries are legacy manual references, not an instruction to buy halogen conversions for the 2025 factory LED equipment. The 2025 factory comparison follows the table. An LED entry identifies technology and dealer service information, not a removable bulb size.
| Position as printed | 2026 manual | 2025 manual | 2024 manual | Equipment note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Low Beam (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | Not listed in this revision | H11LL † | H11LL | 2024: original halogen reflector branch. 2025: legacy manual entry; see LED factory equipment below. |
| High Beam (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | Not listed in this revision | 9005LL † | 9005LL | 2024: original halogen reflector branch. 2025: legacy manual entry; see LED factory equipment below. |
| Low & High Beam | LED | LED | LED | Use the named lamp/equipment. Factory LED service is separate from a halogen conversion bulb. |
| Turn Signal / Front Position (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | Not listed in this revision | 7444NA † | 7444NA | 2024: original halogen reflector branch. 2025: legacy manual entry; see LED factory equipment below. |
| Turn Signal | LED | LED | LED | Use the named lamp/equipment. Factory LED service is separate from a halogen conversion bulb. |
| Front Position (LED Headlamps) | LED | LED | LED | Use the named lamp/equipment. Factory LED service is separate from a halogen conversion bulb. |
| Front Side Marker (Headlamps) | LED | LED | LED | Use the named lamp/equipment. Factory LED service is separate from a halogen conversion bulb. |
| Front Fog Lamps (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | Not listed in this revision | H11LL † | H11LL | 2024: original halogen reflector branch. 2025: legacy manual entry; see LED factory equipment below. |
| Front Fog Lamps (LED Headlamps) | LED | LED | LED | Use the named lamp/equipment. Factory LED service is separate from a halogen conversion bulb. |
| Side Indicators (Front And Side View Mirror) | LED | LED | LED | Use the named lamp/equipment. Factory LED service is separate from a halogen conversion bulb. |
| Base Rear Tail/Turn and Stop Lamp | 3157K | 3157K | 3157K | Literal Base branch. The chart does not allocate these three different codes to exact rear housings or trims. |
| Premium Rear Tail/Turn and Stop Lamp | LED | LED | LED | Premium rear lamp branch, separate from the Base entries. |
| Base Tail/Backup Lamp | W21/5W | W21/5W | W21/5W | Literal Base branch. The chart does not allocate these three different codes to exact rear housings or trims. |
| Center High Mounted Stop Lamp (CHMSL) | 921 | 921 | 921 | High-mounted stop only. The manual gives no separate cargo bulb number in this chart. |
| Cab Roof Marker Lamps | LED | LED | LED | LED in the chart; a separate if-equipped service procedure describes removable bulbs. Exact equipment must be identified. |
| Rear Lamp Bar ID Marker Lamp | LED | LED | LED | 2024/2025 removable-bulb service text differs from the LED chart. No replacement socket is supplied. |
| Side Marker Lamps (Dual Rear Wheels) | LED | LED | LED | LED in the chart; a separate if-equipped service procedure describes removable bulbs. Exact equipment must be identified. |
| Base Turn/Tail Lamp | PWY24W | PWY24W | PWY24W | Literal Base branch. The chart does not allocate these three different codes to exact rear housings or trims. |
| Rear License Plate Lamp | LED | LED | LED | LED in all three manuals; older 194 supplier applications must be matched to an actual removable-bulb lamp. |
† 2025 legacy rows: H11LL low beam, 9005LL high beam, 7444NA turn/front position and H11LL fog remain printed in that manual’s halogen sections. The 2025 factory equipment guide specifies LED headlamps and fog lamps. The current 2026 manual removes those four halogen rows and explicitly describes LED low beam, high beam, front park/turn and fog service.
Rear lamps need their own equipment check. The manuals list Base rear tail/turn/stop as 3157K, Base tail/backup as W21/5W, and Base turn/tail as PWY24W. These are three distinct printed rows, not one interchangeable bulb or a trim allocation. Premium rear tail/turn/stop is a separate LED branch. Identify the actual removable bulb or LED lamp before selecting a replacement.
2025 Ram HD factory lighting by equipment
The 2025 Stellantis fleet guide lists LED reflector headlamps on Tradesman and Big Horn/Lone Star, bi-functional LED projector headlamps on the other five printed trim columns, and LED fog lamps with cornering across all seven columns. These LED projectors are different from the older halogen projectors in the 9005 conversion application above.
The table reproduces the seven trim columns for the combined 2500/3500 family. It does not create a 3500 Rebel or Power Wagon configuration. Standard, Optional and Package follow the source legend. Not marked preserves a blank; it does not prove an alternative bulb type.
| 2025 feature | Tradesman | Big Horn / Lone Star | Rebel | Power Wagon | Laramie | Limited Longhorn | Limited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Center High-Mounted Stop Lamp (CHMSL) — Lamp (incandescent) with cargo-box illumination (LPE) | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard |
| LED with camera (included with H2 Plus, X1, X2, P1 Plus, P2 Plus, R1 and M1 Groups and Towing Technology Group; requires X1 Group and UBQ or UBW radio) (LPD) | Package | Optional / Package | Optional / Package | Optional / Package | Optional / Package | Package | Package |
| Clearance Lamps, LED — Cab-mounted (optional on 2500 and 3500 SRW; included with 3500 DRW) (LNC) | Optional / Package | Optional / Package | Standard | Standard | Optional / Package | Optional / Package | Optional / Package |
| Box- and rear-fender-mounted (included with 3500 DRW) (LND) | Package | Package | Not marked | Not marked | Package | Package | Package |
| Fog Lamps — LED with cornering feature (LNV) | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard |
| Headlamps/Taillamps — LED reflector headlamps (LM3) | Standard | Standard | Not marked | Not marked | Not marked | Not marked | Not marked |
| Bi-functional LED projector headlamps (LM6) | Not marked | Not marked | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard |
| Incandescent taillamps (LA6) | Standard | Standard | Not marked | Not marked | Not marked | Not marked | Not marked |
| Daytime running lamps (DRLs), low-beam (LM1) | Standard | Standard | Not marked | Not marked | Not marked | Not marked | Not marked |
| LED DRLs (LMZ) | Not marked | Not marked | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard |
| Premium LED taillamps (included with Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)) (LAY) | Package | Package | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard | Standard |
Source: 2025 Stellantis fleet guide, Ram HD exterior features, page 30. Package dependencies in the feature names remain material. Cab clearance is listed as optional on 2500/3500 single-rear-wheel trucks and included with 3500 dual rear wheels; box/rear-fender clearance belongs to the stated 3500 dual-rear-wheel configuration.
The 2025 guide lists incandescent taillamps as standard for Tradesman and Big Horn/Lone Star, with premium LED taillamps available through the specified package. The other five trim columns list premium LED taillamps as standard. Incandescent CHMSL/cargo equipment has a separate LED-with-camera option or package. A truck with LED headlights therefore does not automatically have every rear light integrated as LED.
Why the manual and factory equipment descriptions differ
Ram’s manuals cover standard, optional and potentially discontinued equipment. The 2025 manual retains halogen instructions even though the 2025 factory feature matrix lists LED front equipment. Use the installed factory lamp and the more specific equipment information to select the branch; do not extend an older supplier conversion listing to a 2025 LED lamp.
The launch announcement’s broad opening description calls the tail lamps LED, while its detailed body distinguishes standard incandescent tail lamps from optional premium LED versions. The detailed fleet matrix above preserves that distinction. These exact 2025 trim assignments are not copied to 2024 or 2026.
2022–2023 Ram 2500/3500 original exterior bulb chart
The 2022 and 2023 manuals list the same lamp and equipment labels in this table. The two repeated LED headlamp rows and overlapping Base lamp names remain as printed; they do not identify extra bulb sets or assign a trim. This chart does not extend any supplier application above.
| Position as printed | 2022–2023 Ram specification |
|---|---|
| Low Beam (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | H11LL |
| High Beam (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | 9005LL |
| Low & High Beam | LED |
| Low & High Beam | LED |
| Turn Signal / Front Position (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | 7444NA |
| Turn Signal | LED |
| Front Position (LED Headlamps) | LED |
| Front Side Marker (Headlamps) | LED |
| Front Fog Lamps (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | H11LL |
| Front Fog Lamps (LED Headlamps) | LED |
| Side Indicators (Front And Side View Mirror) | LED |
| Base Rear Tail/Turn and Stop Lamp | 3157K |
| Premium Rear Tail/Turn and Stop Lamp | LED |
| Base Tail/Backup Lamp | W21/5W |
| Center High Mounted Stop Lamp (CHMSL) | 921 |
| Cab Roof Marker Lamps | LED |
| Rear Lamp Bar ID Marker Lamp | LED |
| Side Marker Lamps (Dual Rear Wheels) | LED |
| Base Turn/Tail Lamp | PWY24W |
| Rear License Plate Lamp | LED |
921 is the CHMSL specification only. The manual does not supply a separate cargo bulb number. LED entries do not identify a replaceable socket, and the chart does not state vehicle bulb quantities.
2022–2023 equipment, service and source notes
The two “Low & High Beam — LED” rows have no separate reflector or projector qualifier. The Base 3157K, W21/5W and PWY24W rows overlap in their function names; the final Base Turn/Tail row does not say front or rear. Match the installed lamp rather than treating these as interchangeable codes.
The chart labels cab roof, rear identification-bar and dual-rear-wheel side markers LED, while later if-equipped service procedures describe removable bulbs. Those instructions do not resolve the equipment conflict or supply replacement socket numbers. The front park/turn procedure also refers to a “side marker socket” on PDF page 376 in the 2022 manual and page 375 in the 2023 manual; that wording does not establish a separate front-marker bulb code.
Base Quad halogen low/high and front park/turn procedures apply only where equipped. Use the correct bulb type and avoid touching halogen glass. The fog section directs dealer service for both LED and halogen lamps, then gives a halogen removal procedure. Rear removable-bulb instructions do not resolve the Base code overlap or establish compatibility with Premium LED lamps.
The cargo/CHMSL procedure distinguishes outside cargo bulbs from the inside stop-light bulb. It does not assign the chart’s 921 code to cargo or establish purchase quantities. Identify cargo illumination separately from the stop light.
2022 Ram 2500/3500 owner’s manual, exterior chart printed pages 371–372 (PDF pages 373–374), with service instructions on printed pages 373–377 (PDF pages 375–379).
2023 Ram 2500/3500 owner’s manual, exterior chart printed page 371 (PDF page 373), service notes printed pages 370–375 (PDF pages 372–377). Interior bulb entries are outside this exterior table.
2021 Ram 2500/3500 original exterior bulb sizes
Match the original lamp equipment to the 2021 chart. LED reflector and LED projector headlamps have different front turn-signal specifications: 7444NA for the LED reflector turn signal, LED for the LED projector turn signal. The Base and Premium rear-lamp labels below describe the chart’s equipment branches; they do not identify a marketing trim.
| Position as printed | 2021 Ram specification |
|---|---|
| Low Beam (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | H11LL |
| High Beam (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | 9005LL |
| Low & High Beam (LED Reflector Headlamp) | LED (Serviced at an authorized dealer) |
| Low & High Beam (LED Projector Headlamp) | LED (Serviced at an authorized dealer) |
| Turn Signal / Front Position (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | 7444NA |
| Turn Signal (LED Projector Headlamp) | LED (Serviced at an authorized dealer) |
| Front Position (LED Headlamps) | LED (Serviced at an authorized dealer) |
| Turn Signal (LED Reflector Headlamp) | 7444NA |
| Front Side Marker (Headlamps) | LED (Serviced at an authorized dealer) |
| Front Fog Lamps (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | H11LL |
| Front Fog Lamps (LED Headlamps) | LED (Serviced at an authorized dealer) |
| Side Indicators (Front And Side View Mirror) | LED (Serviced at an authorized dealer) |
| Base Rear Tail/Turn and Stop Lamp | 3157K |
| Premium Rear Tail/Turn and Stop Lamp | LED (Serviced at an authorized dealer) |
| Premium Backup Lamp | 7440/W21W |
| Center High Mounted Stop Lamp (CHMSL) | 921 |
| Cab Roof Marker Lamps | 194NA |
| Rear Lamp Bar ID Marker Lamp | 194 |
| Side Marker Lamps (Dual Rear Wheels) | 194 |
| Backup Lamp | 921 |
| Rear License Plate Lamp | 194 |
The 921 CHMSL entry does not specify the cargo bulb. The shared service procedure identifies outside cargo bulbs and the inside stop-light bulb, but gives no cargo bulb number. The separate unqualified Backup Lamp row and Premium Backup Lamp row must also stay matched to their installed assemblies.
2021 equipment and service details
Ram directs LED replacement to an authorized dealer. Base Quad halogen headlamp procedures apply only where equipped; use the specified bulb type and avoid touching the glass. The fog section recommends dealer service for LED and halogen lamps, then describes halogen removal behind the fascia. Keep the H11LL and LED fog branches separate.
The front park/turn procedure refers to a “side marker socket” despite its park/turn heading and diagram. That wording does not replace the chart’s LED front-side-marker specification or identify another marker bulb.
The chart lists 194NA roof markers and 194 rear identification-bar and dual-rear-wheel side markers. The rear identification-bar service procedure specifically applies to dual-rear-wheel trucks where equipped. Check the fitted lamp; the chart and service instructions do not establish vehicle bulb quantities.
Source: 2021 Ram 2500/3500 owner’s manual, exterior chart printed page 334 (PDF page 336); service instructions printed pages 335–339 (PDF pages 337–341).
2020 Ram 2500/3500 original exterior bulb sizes
Match the original lamp equipment to this 2020 chart. Halogen reflector headlamps use 7444NA front turn/position bulbs and W5W front side markers; the corresponding LED-headlamp entries are LED. Base and Premium rear-lamp labels describe equipment branches, not marketing trims.
| Position as printed | 2020 Ram specification |
|---|---|
| Low Beam (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | H11LL |
| High Beam (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | 9005LL |
| Low & High Beam (LED Reflector Headlamp) | LED (Serviced At An Authorized Dealer) |
| Low & High Beam (LED Projector Headlamp) | LED (Serviced At An Authorized Dealer) |
| Turn Signal / Front Position (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | 7444NA |
| Turn Signal / Front Position (LED Headlamps) | LED (Serviced At An Authorized Dealer) |
| Front Side Marker (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | W5W |
| Front Side Marker (LED Headlamps) | LED (Serviced At An Authorized Dealer) |
| Front Fog Lamps (Halogen Reflector Headlamp) | H11LL |
| Front Fog Lamps (LED Headlamps) | LED (Serviced At An Authorized Dealer) |
| Side Indicators (Front And Side View Mirror) | LED (Serviced At An Authorized Dealer) |
| Base Rear Tail/Turn and Stop Lamp | 3157K |
| Premium Rear Tail/Turn and Stop Lamp | LED (Serviced At An Authorized Dealer) |
| Premium Backup Lamp | 7440/W21W |
| Center High Mounted Stop Lamp (CHMSL) | 921 |
| Cab Roof Marker Lamps | 194NA |
| Rear Lamp Bar ID Marker Lamp | 194 |
| Side Marker Lamps (Dual Rear Wheels) | 194 |
| Backup Lamp | 921 |
| Rear License Plate Lamp | 194 |
921 is listed for the CHMSL, not the cargo lamps. The shared housing procedure distinguishes the outside cargo bulbs from the inside stop-light bulb but gives no cargo bulb number. Match the Premium Backup Lamp and separate Backup Lamp entries to the installed assembly.
2020 equipment and service details
LED entries specify authorized-dealer service. The Base Quad procedures apply where equipped and describe separate park/turn and side-marker sockets. The fog section recommends dealer service for LED and halogen lamps, then describes halogen removal behind the bumper; keep the H11LL and LED branches separate.
Roof markers are listed as 194NA; rear identification-bar and dual-rear-wheel side markers are 194. The rear identification-bar service procedure is specifically for dual-rear-wheel trucks where equipped. These instructions do not establish vehicle bulb quantities.
If equipped, DRLs use reduced headlight intensity and may switch off on the signaling side. Cargo, bed and trailer spotter operating instructions do not specify replacement bulb codes or LED technology.
Source: 2020 Ram 2500/3500 owner’s manual, manufacturer-authored and hosted by dealer eProcess; exterior chart printed pages 351–352 (PDF pages 353–354); service instructions printed pages 353–357 (PDF pages 355–359); lighting operation printed pages 49–53 (PDF pages 51–55).
Rear lights, cargo and license-plate supplier references
These Diode Dynamics references help identify an original removable-bulb application. The exact replacement options remain subject to the year, installed lamp and conditions in the source. Supplier product names do not overwrite Ram’s printed bulb numbers, and a headlight style does not reliably identify every rear socket.
2011–2026 Ram 2500/3500 cargo-light LED pairs
These 921 HP36 and XPR Cool White pairs are listed for original removable cargo bulbs on 2011–2026 Ram 2500/3500 trucks. Each listing contains two bulbs; confirm the installed cargo-lamp quantity. Cargo and high-mounted stop lights use separate applications. These bulbs do not replace an integrated LED or camera-equipped lamp assembly.
Diode notes that some Ram cargo circuits may need a separate resistor to prevent bulb-out warnings; this depends on the truck’s circuit.
Cargo-light electrical details
Diode’s 2022 Laramie cargo answer describes key-fob interference as uncommon and says a ferrite bead may sometimes help. The turn-signal 6-ohm resistor requirement is separate from these cargo-light conditions.
Ram 2500/3500 removable 194 license-plate LED pairs
The 2020–2024 HD-specific and 2011–2024 multi-model Diode applications below list these Cool White HP5, HP3 and SMD2 pairs. Use them only with an original removable 194 plate bulb. The 2024–2026 Ram manuals separately list LED plate lamps, so identify the actual lamp. Each listing contains two bulbs; SMD2 is polarity-specific.
Some trucks may show a plate-bulb warning. Diode recommends a separate 194 inline resistor for that condition and describes its holder as a loose universal fit, not an exact original connector. This conditional plate accessory is separate from the mandatory turn-signal resistor setup.
Supplier order lead time: 1–2 days when in stock at Diode Dynamics.
| Supplier years shown here | Position | Source-specific replacement reference | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019–2024 | Tail light | 7440 application; red 7443 HP48, HP11 or XP80 products | Excludes 2019 Classic. Match the original rear lamp; HP48 is a cosmetic upgrade. The page lists BCM resistor-only setup without assigning a physical tail circuit or resistor count. | Manufacturer application |
| 2011–2024 | Tail light | 3157 red HP48, HP11 or XP80 | Excludes 2018+ models with projector or LED headlights; other original sizes exist. Tail-light fit alone does not add a rear-turn application. HP48 is cosmetic. | Manufacturer application |
| 2019–2025 | Rear turn signal | 7440 application; amber 7443 HP48, HP11 or XP80 products | Check the original bulb; excludes 2019 Classic. One separate 6-ohm resistor per replaced turn bulb. HP48 is cosmetic. | Manufacturer application |
| 2013–2024 | Reverse — projector-labelled page | 7440 application; Cool White 7443 HP48 or HP11 products | Current source also includes 2019+ New Body non-projector lamps. Does not replace factory LED boards. The original reverse bulb must be checked; HP48 is cosmetic. | Manufacturer application |
| 2011–2024 | Reverse — non-projector-labelled page | 921 application; 194 HP5, 921 HP36 or 921 XPR Cool White | Current source excludes 2019+ New Body, despite an older conflicting answer. Match the actual original lamp and current exclusion. | Manufacturer application |
| 2011–2026 | Cargo light | 921 HP36 or 921 XPR Cool White — pairs | Original removable cargo bulb only. Cargo and high-mounted stop are different positions; a pair is the package quantity, not an established vehicle count. | Manufacturer application |
| 2011–2026 | Third brake / high-mounted stop | 921 XPR Red — single, DD0395S | Excludes 2022 Laramie. Check the installed third-brake lamp and quantity; one sold bulb does not establish one bulb per vehicle. | Manufacturer application |
| 2020–2024 | License plate — HD-specific page | 194 SMD2, HP3 and HP5, with separate white colour options | Exact Ram 2500/3500 application. Match an original removable-bulb plate lamp; the annual 2024–2026 manuals separately print LED. SMD2 bulbs are polarity-specific. | Manufacturer application |
| 2011–2024 | License plate — multi-model page | 194 SMD2, HP3 and HP5, with separate white colour options | Some trucks may show a bulb-out warning. The supplier recommends a separate 194 inline resistor for that condition and describes its holder as a loose universal fit, not an exact original connector. SMD2 bulbs are polarity-specific. | Manufacturer application |
The reverse sources contain conflicting historical answers about rear-bulb sizes. The current 921 page excludes the 2019+ New Body, while the current 7440 page includes that body with non-projector headlamps as well as its projector-labelled application. Check the removed reverse bulb itself; do not select 921 or 7440 solely from the headlight shape.
The original Ram chart’s 921 CHMSL entry does not also label the cargo bulbs. The supplier’s separate 921 cargo application provides that replacement reference. Factory LED/camera equipment and the 2022 Laramie third-brake exclusion remain separate.
Roof, side and rear identification marker lights
The 2024–2026 charts print LED for cab roof markers, dual-rear-wheel side markers and the rear identification bar. The manuals also contain if-equipped removable-bulb procedures for roof and side markers; the 2024/2025 rear-bar instructions have the same inconsistency. Those procedures do not supply an alternative bulb number. Identify the actual lamp before ordering a replacement bulb or complete marker.
DRL behavior and quantities
The original manuals describe DRL activation, Canadian switch behavior and dimming or deactivation during some turn-signal operations. That operating description does not identify a replacement socket or establish a particular LED bulb’s behavior. Use the actual lighting circuit and the specific manufacturer’s application information.
Retail “pair” means two bulbs; a module pair means two modules, and a resistor kit contains separate electrical accessories. Combined function names such as tail/turn/stop do not mean three bulbs. Count the original bulbs for the positions you plan to replace, including separate low and high beams.
2024–2026 interior bulb references
These interior entries are separate from the exterior chart. All three annual manuals print the same two specifications:
| Interior position | Manual bulb number | Annual source |
|---|---|---|
| Overhead Console Lamps | TS 212–9 | 2024, 2025 and 2026 |
| Dome Lamp | 7679 | 2024, 2025 and 2026 |
Original manuals and exact product catalogues
The original bulb references use the following exact annual Ram manuals for the United States and Canada. Model year is identified by Mopar’s annual manual selection, not the copyright year printed in a later revision.
- 2024 Ram 2500/3500 owner’s manual — Fifth Edition: exterior chart PDF pages 378–379 / printed pages 376–377.
- 2025 Ram 2500/3500 owner’s manual — Second Edition: exterior chart PDF page 354 / printed page 352.
- 2026 Ram 2500/3500 owner’s manual — Fifth Edition: exterior chart PDF pages 322–323 / printed pages 320–321.
Exact product catalogue sources:
- Morimoto H11 2Stroke 4.0 catalogue.
- GTR Ultra 3.0 H11 catalogue.
- GTR Ultra 3.0 9005 catalogue.
- Morimoto 9005 2Stroke 4.0 catalogue.
Product catalogues establish the specific replacement applications shown above; the original manuals establish the factory specifications. Where a source says “selected trims” without naming them, the guide leaves that limitation visible. Equipment on a modified or replacement housing must be identified independently.









